Ahoy mates! (part 2)


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Maryland » Annapolis
September 24th 2006
Published: September 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

As promised, here is the second half of my trip to the Naval Academy...please forgive the delay, but remember, sometimes it's tough for me to find a computer while I'm out having my adventures!


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

What's in here?What's in here?
What's in here?

Hmmm...this looks like it might be a visitor's center...perhaps I should check it out?
Blast off!Blast off!
Blast off!

What's this doing here? Well I guess it makes sense...sailing ships...space ships...they're all ships! I wonder if I can fit in there? I'd love to be the first giraffe in space!
Shopping!Shopping!
Shopping!

Of course where there's a visitor's center, there's a gift shop!
More Shopping!More Shopping!
More Shopping!

Look at me! I could be a sailor...or a Cracker Jack spokesman!
Navy or Pirates?Navy or Pirates?
Navy or Pirates?

Who knew that Johnny Depp was such a naval hero?
Neat building...Neat building...
Neat building...

What a neat looking building! Too bad I can't get up close to inspect those cannons...
Time after time...Time after time...
Time after time...

I don't know why, but I feel like a sun dial in this picture...
GorgeousGorgeous
Gorgeous

This building is as neat on the inside as it is on the outside...
You'd better salute!You'd better salute!
You'd better salute!

If only five stripes make a captain, then with all my spots, I must be equivalent to a Super-Extraordinary Master Admiral (or something)...


25th September 2006

Finnius D. Dog
Hm -- I seem to have hit the send button too fast on my last post. My paws got caught on the computer - it must be from playing too many games. Just as I thought you do make quite a dashing figure in the dixie cup hat and what a guy in the Naval shirt. You just get cuter and cuter. Maybe you'll find a Mrs. Spot T. Giraffe and have little Spotties Giraffe - Until then keep havin those cool adventures!

Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0491s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb