First week in the USA


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Maine » Waterville
August 4th 2010
Published: August 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hi,

It's been a couple of days now since I took the plane. It get well and we haven't any problem.
After we arrived at Boston, we took the bus for 3h30 to Waterville, ME. We are living at the Colby College till Friday morning.
I needed some time to get over the jetlag, but now it's all done. When you want to now what time is it for me you just have to count six hours less. (exp. when it's 16:00 a'clock in the morning in Belgium, it's 10:OO for me)

On Teusday evening we ate a typical american dinner: BBQ. We had to make our own hamburger, that was nice. It was served with potatoe salad. Ans as dessert we had cookies and brownie.
After that we went to the pub on the campus and drunk an american 'Bleu Ribbon' beer.

Wednesday we went to a karaoke bar. As European we sang a song from Edith Piaf (La vie en rose) and 99 Luftballons.

We get a lot of information and things done during the past 3 days. I opened my American bank account, bought a car and get insurered for it so I can have plates.

I bought a green Dodge Stratus, very american. I allready drove it today and it was very nice.

Tomorrow the poeple from the agency (instelling - institution) are coming to meet us. So it's a important day for all of us. First impression is the most important.

It's almost six a'clock for you, means midnight for me here, so I better go to bed to get some sleep.

Bye bye



Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



7th August 2010

vaness drive in a green new car Dodge
And how was the Bleu Ribbon beer ?!!! As good as a Maes?!!! enjoy your travel !

Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.051s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0489s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb