Jeff & Erin


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Kansas » Wichita
January 20th 2012
Published: January 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Erin

AGH! It's the day before we leave for the BIG TRIP!! I can't believe we have waited and anctipiated tomorrow for so long, and it is finally here!. We just finished our final goodbyes in KC with some good friends, and are now in Wichita tying up our lose ends. Jeff and I have laughed to ourselves, because we feel like we are just going on a regular ol' vacation. The reality has not set in of what we are really going to be doing when we board the plane at 6:25 in the morning. It is such a surreal feeling!! It is so hard to think that by tomorrow afternoon we will be in Leon. Nicaragua... and in 90 degree weather! Quite the opposite of the 28 degrees we are leaving in Wichita/KC. I suppose I had one last hoorah with my UGG boots today 😊

I think the natural feeling of nervousness should be sinking in right now, but really I am just SO EXCITED!! With so much time to prepare over the last month, I am full of anticipation to begin this adventure. The only anxiety I am experiencing right now is thinking about my pack. I put together a checklist with everything packed most comfortable as possible (heavy in the middle!) I am enjoying my last night with my parents and Jeffy worry free 😊We also had such a wonderful Champagne toast with Jeff's parents, Aunt Annie, and Uncle Brody via skype!!

I feel so blessed to be able to take this journey with my best friend, and I still can't beleive we are leaving tomorrow for the unknown world of Central and South America. Goodbyes are always hard for me, but it just puts into perspective how much I cherish my family and friends. A good friend's wise mother told me last night to think of it as a "see you again sometime soon," not an actual goodbye. This advice helps me think more positively, but it sure does not stop my tears ha!! SO, I will be talking to you all VERY soon, and seeing you all again when we return....with lots of wonderful stories to share and memories that Jeff and I will treasure for the rest of our lives!! Cheers to an exciting new beginning!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0631s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb