1 day to go!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Iowa » Iowa City
September 10th 2008
Published: September 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well folks, I leave in less than 24 hours! I just took the rest of my stuff to my house in Des Moines, including my car (i'm gonna miss the white taurus with the hole in the bumber!). Courtney and I are meeting in Paris, luckily our flights are only 20 minutes apart, so hopefully it won't be too hard to find each other! We have some awesome plans to travel through Italy before I start work, so I can't wait for that! The only thing that I'm nervous about is being late for my first day....I always had those nightmares before the first day of class, so I'm guessing that will happen again! Well, I fly out of Cedar Rapids at 1:24 tomorrow afternoon, connect in Chicago, and arrive in Paris around 9:20 in the morning on the 12th. So, I suppose that's all for now! I love you all and will miss you! 😊

-Cara

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0544s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb