Things are falling into place


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Iowa » Ames
May 4th 2006
Published: May 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I have purchased my plane ticket there, I have arranged my apartment there, and I'm starting to think about what I'll be taking. I get one carry-on and two checked bags without extra charge, so I'm hoping I can pull a Melvin Udall and get everything into those.

I'm also debating about whether I need to get a different bookbag. I don't think mine is very anti-mugger-friendly. Too many pockets. I'm thinking something by Timbuk2, except those are kind of expensive. Birthday present from the 'rents, perhaps?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0571s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb