last day in the states


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Indiana » Richmond
May 15th 2010
Published: May 15th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Yay for my first blog entry!! I'm not used to blogging at all, so I figured I would get a head start 😊

So, I am SO excited about leaving tomorrow!! I guess it hasn't quite settled in that I'm leaving for 2 months yet, however I'm sure that will happen soon enough. The fact that its going to be chilly hasn't settled in yet, either. I looked up the weather in Liverpool for the first time, I think yesterday and the high is supposed to be around 63 degrees...and raining...for some reason it has been set in my mind that I was going to leave and it was automatically going to be "summer," therefore it was going to be warm and dry......wrooong.

We had a lovely bon voyage cookout last night at the English household and I got to say goodbye to some Richmond friends...unfortunately Bill English would not allow tea, crumpets, steak and kidney pies and marmalade at our cookout, so I had to settle with some cheese burgers, hot dogs, coleslaw, and lemonade lol..we also had a "friendly" game of Apples to Apples hahaha..so much fun!

I finished packing on Wednesday, however have already repacked once and will probably repack after I'm finished writing this...for anyone who doesn't know, I am THE biggest pack rat of all time. And I am beyond indecisive which makes it even worse lol..I've already tried to take advice from my friends, but I'm still having trouble in the shoes category lol...they're so heavy! And I thought traveling to Europe was the adventure...

Well, that's really all I've got at the moment...the next blog I will post will be straight from LIVERPOOL!!! AHHHHH!!!!! :-D I still can't get over the fact that I'm actually going...I have never been out of the country before or traveled alone, so this will definitely be a completely new experience for me. But stay tuned..I'm sure there will be plenty of good stories to come!

lots of love,

abby <3

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0527s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb