Back in the good old US of A


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Indiana » Evansville
December 23rd 2007
Published: December 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Merry Christmas!Merry Christmas!Merry Christmas!

Only in Evansville, IN!
Happy Holidays Everybody!!!
I returned to the US a little over a week ago. The flight was long and uneventful. I couldn't believe how cold it was when I landed. There was snow on the ground and I was wearing flip flops. Of course, my thoughtful husband met at the luggage area with shoes and a winter coat. Like promised, I also got my cheeseburger and fries that night. Sean is 100% healthy and I almost didn't recognize him at the airport. We have both been working out so as not to succumb the weight the Midwest and holiday season are trying to put on us.
We had been staying with Sean's parents for the past week and loving all of the time together. Erika and Andre and their baby Charlotte were there too! Charlotte is amazing and growing so fast. She is also quite the vocalist. We have been busy getting a car and new cell phones and searching for jobs and apartments in Denver. Just as one journey comes to a close, we begin the next.
Tuesday, we went to Flint to see Grandma Crockett and Brian. We had a great time and had some wonderful food.
On Friday, we headed down to Evansville to spend Christmas with my family! I am so excited to see the whole Evansville crew and I am trying to coordinate some evening to show pictures and what not.
We will be spending New Years in Chicago. I feel so lucky to be able to get to all of my favorite places and to see so many of you.
We don't have an exact date for the move to Denver. It depends on a few little things.
We love you!
Sean and Rachel


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0753s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb