Hello World :D


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Gurnee
December 31st 2011
Published: December 31st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Okay, so as anyone who knows me knows, I absolutely hate writing. But with my upcoming adventure to costa rica, I was persuaded to write a blog describing my adventure. Although this is just a small, short trip, it is a new start to something that I have always dreamed of doing, going outside of my comfort zone and traveling the world. I cannot wait to be immersed into the Costa Rican culture and really reach a whole new level of independence and adulthood.
As of right now, I have officially started packing. My suitcase is out and piles of clothes are being formed. I am an extreme overpacker, but I will have to make one suitcase fit ALL of my belongings.
Last week I found out my host family. I will be living with a woman and her daughter who is 16. They live in Santa Ana and only a few blocks from the university. The woman’s will be celebrating her birthday during my stay, so I was thinking of bringing her a gift from here, but I’m not quite sure what yet.
I guess that is all for now…?
¡Hasta luego!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0519s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb