一只狗大


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
December 4th 2012
Published: December 4th 2012
Edit Blog Post

With nine days to go before my tentatively-set departure, I am actually two days from the point of no return. My visa application has been submitted to be picked up on Thursday, so it’s really just another game of hurry up and wait. Meanwhile, I’ve been feverishly studying Mandarin via Rosetta Stone… but I still can’t figure out how “一只狗大” (“a large dog!”) is ever going to help me survive. Except maybe in that very particular situation wherein I am ironically being chased and/or consumed by a large dog. It could happen. The process of language acquisition indeed continues to be an enigma.



Anyway, I understand that there continues to be issues with subscriptions to this here blog. That’s part of the point of this update: I’d like to make sure those get cleared up before those leave. So, if this is your first viewing, hooray for us sorting out the kinks! I’ll continue to work to make sure we get everyone who wants to be here…



So, I’ll keep this short and sweet and say that’s about all I’ve got for now! My next full update is likely to come from China!



再见!Goodbye!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.201s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 59; dbt: 0.1115s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb