RHILA #30


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
May 31st 2012
Published: June 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

2. Receiving the Golden Apple award has been something I am most proud of this year. I know that during the summer when I received an envelope I was super excited because I thought it was incredible that and organization out in Chicago knew what my ultimate goal was: become a teacher. The day before the essays were due, I stood up all night writing them and I knew I wasn't going to finish on time. I was upset because I thought I was letting such a great opportunity go to waste.Fortunately, Ms.Rowell gave me the extension so I proof- read all of my essays and send them in. Months later I received a call stating that I had gotten to the next phase: Interviews. I went and took my very first interview. I remember I was really nervous but I felt like I had rocked it. In the end I did get it and I am just so thankful because all of my hard work has been paying off.

4. The most challenging part about this year was loosing relationships with some teachers or friends. I feel like certain situations could have been approached differently, but nothing happened. In other cases my relationships with friends got better but it was still awkward to get as close as we use to be.

6. If I could change one thing this year, it would be to have MSgt.Pyles back. Until this day I am really upset with the way things ended for him. I think he has been the most motivational, supporting, caring teacher I have had. It gets difficult to talk to any of the other teachers because I don't think they would understand the appreciation I have towards him. He helped me get out if my comfort zone by being able to speak out my mind when I didn't agree. Also,overcoming my fear of heights. He never turned his back on us, so I wish he would still be at UICCP.

10. I feel like getting louder as well as meaner have been my areas of improvements. Usually, I'm just a doormat and I let everyone step all over me and let them have it their way. However,wheneverI have to do something I don't agree or like I tell people straight up that I do not like it. I am only mean/ rude she I have to be.

17. Quick
Stressful
Dramatic
Boring
Surpriseful
Intense


20. It is possible to complete all four years at UICCP. At first it stinks having to be here because there isn't enough liberty or fun like in other schools. When you think about it,you are in a much better position than your friends outside of school. As teens we don't lime to be treated like little kids therefore you must give your teachers the respect they deserve. Never let the fire die. Start your senior year strong and finish strong.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0443s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb