RIHLA #26


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 17th 2012
Published: April 17th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Top 10 UIC Events

#1 First Fun Day:

I remember that the first time that the seniors had a fun day, it was un-expected and very fun. It was a time where students and teachers alike where able to bond outside of school topics and really get to know each other.

#2 First Day of School:

Eventhough, its not one of the best memories to others, the first day of school ment alot to me because it was the first time where LaSalle was introduced and many students had to stay after school to do their math and their 7 habits, while I left school with a smirk on my face.

#3 One Big Class:

At the beggining of the school year, UIC did not have a school of its own (building);hence, all advisories and classes had to be mashed together into one big class. It was an experience that will never be forgotten because it was a time where people were really working together and making the best of things

#4 Building

Once we were able to get our own building to call school, things started to change and it was one of the best times simply because seniors where the founding class and it felt nice to be the only ones in school, it felt like we were capable of accomplishing anything.

#5 First Report Card

I still remember my first reportcard being all A's and one or two B's, I felt like the next four years would be really easy and at the time it felt like that. I was really happy with myself because I was working hard and had a great determination to get things done and prove that indeed I was a smart person

#6 Summer Job

My first job experience was at UIC during the summer. I was able to hangout with students that I would have otherwise not hung out with before. Along with meeting "new people" I learned about using video technology and animation along with healthy food choices. I still remember one of my mentors who's name was Molly, Molly would take snacks for us everyday and everyday we would be able to prepare them ourselves.

#7 College

The first college fildtrip that I went on was to Northwester. When we got there we were divided into different groups and again I was able to meet new people and experience with them college life for one day. On this day I also started thinking about what college I wanted to go to and of what I had to do to get to my dream college.

#8 Favorite Class activity

There have been many different class activities that I have enjoyed in my years at UIC, but my favorite activity would have to be a biology activity where I had to use a cathalist to extract the esance from a straberry. I still remember that I was able to smell straberry on my hands for the rest of the day.

#9 Junior year

Over all junior year was a fun year, I was able to practice for the ACT even more than previous years and I was able to get a good score that enable me to be able to get into my dream school with is Loyola University here in Chicago IL.

#10 Senior year

Senior year is also becoming one of my most precious memories because in a couple of short weeks I would be off for the summer and starting next fall I will be in a complete new environment with complete new people and a new level of learning. Doors are opening and memories are being made and left behind.


Senior year will be the BEST year of all!!!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.035s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1010.6kb