RIHLA18


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
February 13th 2012
Published: February 13th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Charlie
Friend
15-25

Within these ten years I went to high school and than lived on my own for college. Throughout high school and College I had a hard time with alcohol and eventually dropped out of school. I had a hard time coming Home after dropping out because my parents didn't want me to be at home not working or going to school.Up until 21 I played baseball. Other than that I really didn't do much besides hang out with friends and go to parties. I really wish I would have learned to play some type of musical instrument because I love music. Within the last ten years the economy crashed, we have had our first black president, the war in Iraq and afghanistan, 9/11, rise in technology. I think the biggest turning point for me was the war with Iraq and Afghanistan because that's when my dad went over seas to fight and I began to drink because of this. When he finally came back I had already been drinking for a while and found it as a necessity for my day.

I believe that location significantly influenced this persons actions and life. Because everything that happened with 9/11 ,which lead to the recent war in Iraq/Afghanistan, it lead his father over seas which drastically influenced him to make bad decisions. Within the last decade I believe that my location has impacted my life because of the rise in technology. With the rise of computers, phones and everything in between it has changed the way of several things. Communication, how we receive our information, and everyone's day to day schedule depends upon technology.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.032s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.041s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb