Fun at Midway


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
July 25th 2010
Published: July 30th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Jake & Elwood BabysitJake & Elwood BabysitJake & Elwood Babysit

Jake and Elwood watched Oliver for me.
Dad and I left five hours early to pick up Mom from downtown Chicago, let all my aunts meet Oliver, and go to the airport. Oliver hates his rented car seat and quickly became hysterical. After driving with a screaming baby for half an hour, I insisted my dad drop us off at Midway on his way downtown. It meant my mom's sisters couldn't meet Oliver, but I couldn't make Oliver so upset for that long of a time.

Oliver and I made the best of our half day at Midway Airport. My parents insist on flying through Midway rather than O'Hare. Until recently, O'Hare was the busiest airport in the world, and it's a pain navigating and driving in and out of. Midway is closer to our family, anyway.

We found the snack area near baggage claim, where we stopped and talked with the cashier for a while. Then we went through the security line where a family helped me maneuver through with the folded stroller. Once through security, we set out to find a bathroom. Wouldn't you know? They had a large family bathroom, complete with a large chair for nursing. Sweet!

I spent some time at the House of Blues shop in the terminal. Jake & Elwood watched Oliver for me while I did my own thing.

A few hours later, I picked Oliver back up, and we met Officer Cusack at the gate. He tried to arrest Oliver for being too cute, but Oliver pled guilty to the lesser charge of chubby cheeks and was allowed to continue on to his flight to Denver.




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Oliver's in TroubleOliver's in Trouble
Oliver's in Trouble

Oliver got in trouble with security again. I'm pretty sure they think he's hiding things in his chubby cheeks. It's hard to get an X-ray to penetrate those babies.


30th July 2010

Adorable!!!
1st August 2010

Too cute
This is a riot, Becky. You're the only person I know who would turn a half day at the airport into pure entertainment! Thanks for the fun time. One of these days we'll get to meet Oliver. :-)
12th August 2010

Re: Aunt Gerry
I can't wait to show off my mischievous little man to you! We need to have a family reunion sometime soon before this little guy turns into a big guy.

Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0307s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb