Day Two in Chicago


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
July 6th 2007
Published: July 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today we visited Shedd's Aquarium. Nothing we haven't seen before but always entertaining. Highlights: the penguins (HAPPY FEET!), sea otters (they were playing together and making everyone go ohh and ahhh), beluga whales (there was one who was such a camera ham. He would go up to the people, stick his head out of the water and start making sounds), the seadragons (they look so cool-google them if you've never seen them before), and of course the dolphins (Sea World is better of course but Shedd definitely put on a good show.) We had lunch by the lake. You wouldn't believe how windy it got. I was so cold I got goosebumps (then again, I'm cold a lot of the time.) It was peaceful and serene and the perfect place for a picnic. We took a bunch of pictures. We saw a group of people who had the same idea. They were all dressed up to take wedding pictures. Later we had dinner at a place called Giordano's, a pizza place. We ordered a stuffed pizza filled with shrimp and chesse. Oh my gosh, it puts Cici's and Domino's to SHAME! I have never had pizza like that before. Later, right before bed, we went out to take a walk down by the lake. It was kinda sad-my sister Hana and I kept exclaiming every time we saw a firefly, I guess since we never see them at home. But it was kinda sad.

Advertisement



12th July 2007

u wanna c fireflies hales, come 2 my grandparents w/ me sometime. theyre EVERYWHERE. its awesome. just imagine all the little emrichs running round catching them all! so cute! btw, where r the pics? i havent found any yet...
12th July 2007

just looked at seadragons. weird. theyre pretty tho!
12th July 2007

Wow. You make me wanna go to Chicago now... Shedd's Aquarium sounds really fun. Better then any aquarium I've ever been to, at least. And Chicago is the pizza capital of the US......I'm pretty sure....yum...pizza....
14th July 2007

u put pics up! yay! :D! the whale is so cute...!

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.041s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb