070925 Boise, ID


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Idaho » Boise
September 25th 2007
Published: October 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The gangThe gangThe gang

Even, Clint, Laura and Me at Terrapin Station
070925 Boise, ID

I wanted to drop some stuff off at Base in Idaho so I could sleep in the back of my truck while I was in Colorado because it was getting cold. It being a two day drive to Denver from Portland I’d have to stop anyway and Boise is about half-way in between. I figured I’d stop in for a night and then be on my way…it didn’t happen that way.

I stopped in and met up with Jonathan and Evan. They’re room-mates and both work with me. That night we toured the bars of Boise, however; not much goes on in Boise on a Monday night. Jonathan was determined to get some play and resorted to hitting on some lesbians, although they were definitely cute lesbians. Alas, we had no luck and stumbled home.

The next day I dimly remembered telling Jonathan I’d help him with his Myspace Music page. Jonathan is a great musician who plays “Progressive-Psycho-Billly-Folk-Rock “ and I’d seen him play before (plus he’d played guitar “on-trail”). Talk of Frisbee golf was heard too, but after spending time at the library fixing up his webpage we decided to watch movies instead
Jonathan rippin it upJonathan rippin it upJonathan rippin it up

Jonathan at Terrapin Station with Christine on base
of Frisbee Golf.

Why didn’t I leave then you ask? Well Jonathan was going to play a gig at Terrapin Station (yeah, like the Grateful Dead song) and he said that Clint (another co-worker) was coming in for it. Clint was on my seminar and is a good friend. I hadn’t been able to party with him since our seminar, but had seen him several times on trail so I decided to stay another couple of nights thanks to Jonathan and Even for their great hospitality. (Side note: Jonathan has the cutest dog, Cleatis, he’s a great little beagle)

Along with Clint, Laura showed up at Jonathan’s gig and well all had a great time as seen in the accompanying pictures.





Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

CleatisCleatis
Cleatis

Ain't he cute?


Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0245s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb