Back in the USA


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Oahu
August 14th 2006
Published: September 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

So I´m back in Hawaii and I just wanted to give a little (although very belated) closure to my summer events. I spent the last month of my trip in a town called Ojo de Agua with the man who is now my boyfriend. His family opened their door and their hearts to me. While I was there, we went to the pyramids which were absolutely amazing, visited the city, crammed on to a very crowded metro, drank pulque, ate tamales de piña, taught his sister the bad words in english, went horseback riding, hung out with their hairless dog, watched their other dog have puppies, buckled up in a buggie, and numerous other adventures. We also made our way to Puerto Escondido which was probably the part of México I would most likely move to. It´s bittersweet being back in Hawaii. I miss México and I miss him. But life is very awesome here too. I´m going back to México in two weeks and we wiil be going to the mountains to camp, hike and find hot springs, underground tunnels and caverns. There should be another post in the near future...

PS His name is Ismael.

Peace and love...

Shawna =)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0413s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb