Another day in Paradise


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Big Island
February 27th 2014
Published: February 27th 2014
Edit Blog Post

We have pretty much given up on this blog cause half the time idoes want seems to upload what we send, but this morning fueled with good Kona coffee we are trying again. Three years ago I took a picture of a beach at the northernmost point that I promised myself I'd hike down to next time I came so that was our destination yesterday. We drove there exploring a few places along the way and got there just after noon. The hike down was a bit of a goat trail but well worth it! Gorgeous silky dark sand and big waves and hardly any people! Got a rather worried and reluctant Joni to come and play in the waves and once she did she was hooked and we frolicked for a few hours! We finally left and headed back and we're treated to views of whales and dolphins on the way back. Didn't see the whole whale come out but saw flippers and tail! Today we are going to gather a picnic lunch and spend the day at a beach near here. Will also try some snorkeling. If this blog actually works we'll try some pics later.

Advertisement



1st March 2014

I think I know where you hiked
I wonder if you did the same hike we did after church one Sabbath afternoon. It was on the north end of the island, on the west side a bit. It was a bit of a hike down and up - there was some log swings at the bottom, and a sign that said something about horses at the top. Can't remember the name of the hike, though! Anyhow, have fun, keep safe, and snorkel for me. I LOVED snorkeling - it's the greatest thing about the ocean!

Tot: 0.142s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0547s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb