Meet Suzy Edwards


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Smyrna
July 14th 2011
Published: July 14th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I am Suzy Edwards, mother to three grown children and grandmother to four of
the cutest grandchildren you have ever seen!

A little background: My dad was a pastor of a church for most of my growing-up
years, but he always wanted to be a foreign missionary. God never saw fit to
open that door for him, but we had missionaries in our church and in our home all
of the time. I guess my heart for foreign mission work was handed down to me
from him.

Also, as a side, my dad was in the Air Force (before he was a pastor) and we
lived overseas as well as all over the United States - so add a little “wander-lust”
in with the missionary background, and you see why I enjoy it so much.
Gary and I have done mission work in the states and have also gone to Romania
once and to Bolivia twice before on short-term mission trips abroad. We are very
excited to be going on this third trip to Bolivia on behalf of Vinings Lake!
God works in such visible ways on missions trips that we never really see in
America – I think because we are so wealthy and “self-sufficient”. So that’s
another reason I love to go - because I love to see God work. My faith is
strengthened more and more each time I go.

Thank you all for supporting us, for helping us with ministry needs, and most of all
for praying for us. Whatever we do in Bolivia is nothing unless God is working
through us. So pray! We love you all and thank you again!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0564s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb