Getting attention!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Smyrna
September 1st 2010
Published: September 3rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

I recently won the Do It While You're Young/Global Humanitarian Discussions Radio contest. The submission asked for a volunteer abroad story & I wrote about my experience in Russia last year. As part of my winning, I received an Amazon gift certificate (which I used to buy a Frommers Morocoo guide book), an article in the online magazine and a spot on the radio show! (I feel like a celebrity).

DIWYY is a cool web site catering to young people who love to travel. Many of the article come from readers who have experienced a destination first hand. There are also lots of good tips and tricks for cost effective, solo travelling and of course, volunteering. You can read about me on the volunteer spotlight here http://www.diwyy.com/new-blog/travel-volunteer-spotlight-sucheta-rawal/

Megan Schiebe, Founder of Travel Volunteer Search and Host of the Global Humanitarian Discussions Radio Show conducted a phone interview with me where she asked about my background, why I like to travel and volunteer, what advice I would give to other travellers and much more. The radio show will air on Sept 11, 2010 on http://www.blogtalkradio.com/megan-schiebe

I am hoping some of the readers and listeners would get inspired to talk a journey themselves. If not, they can still contribute towards my fundraiser for my upcoming trip to Morocco in Oct 2010.

~Sucheta


To sponsor Sucheta for Volunteer Abroad - Morocco program click here:
https://my.crossculturalsolutions.org/sponsor/SponsorshipPercent.aspx?PageId=P1_T6&FName=Sucheta&LName=Rawal&username=sucheta1

Advertisement



Tot: 0.154s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0478s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb