Atlanta on my own


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Atlanta » Midtown
September 8th 2013
Published: September 15th 2013
Edit Blog Post

We had our coffee inside and took a walk around the campground afterwards. I didn't want to walk down in the woods because of all of the spider webs. I packed for the week. I am flying to Atlanta to work on site this week. Ken dropped me off at the Asheville Regional airport. What a cute little airport. I am literally at my gate in 5 minutes. They have wooden rocking chairs near the windows. I bought a turkey sandwich and water for lunch/dinner. I'm flying on a comfortable 80 passenger regional jet. I sat next to a lady who must have had garlic last night. Probably pay back for all the times I have eaten garlic...I love garlic! She is going to Uruguay for a two week vacation. She is meeting her tour group there. I don't know her background (widowed, divorced?) but she has traveled by herself all over the world. Most of the time she doesn't join a group; just does it on her own. I admire her for that. It's a short flight (1 hour, 5 minutes) and I am in Atlanta before I know it.

I stopped at Krogers on the way to the hotel. It was in area I am not familiar with, near the airport. As I entered the store, I had to walk through a theft detector. I've never done that before. There are also several security guards walking around and a policeman. The store is very dirty. I quickly get what I need and leave.

My hotel is in Midtown, close to where our apartment was so I am familiar with the area. They gave me a quiet room away from the highway. I had a little wine, cheese and crackers, read and called it a night.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.222s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.09s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb