The Journey Begins


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Atlanta » Midtown
January 27th 2013
Published: January 27th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone!



I made it to Atlanta so far, I arrived around 9am and will be sitting here until my flight takes off for Madrid at 7:05pm tonight. It's going to be a long day...

There were a lot of tears saying goodbye to my parents this morning, and now I'm trying not to cry alone at the airport, cause then people think I'm weird, and no one else here is crying. Mr. Wilda was awesome when I saw him this morning at the airport, bought me water and made me feel better about leaving my parents at security. At this point, I would say I'm anxious excited. When I talk to all my friends and family I get sad, but when I talk to the people from my program that I'll be meeting in a few hours, I get really excited. Its a scary adventure at this point, not sure what to think and it really doesn't feel real yet.

Just so everyone knows, I have never blogged before, or even journaled. I'm not a big fan...but I thought it would be a good way for me to stay connected with everyone and show you what I'm doing pretty regularly!

The best way to communicate with me at this point would be facebook. You can also get a free texting app called KikMessenger for smartphones, my username is hbate. It's free anytime and I think it's the fastest and easiest way to send me a message. I'm also working on setting up the Magic Jack app which will allow me to call anyone in the world for free to their normal number. As soon as I figure out what my permanent number is for the app then I will post it on here. If you call that number then it will be free as well and we can talk. I probably won't use this app too often for chatting, I'll be better with facebook, email, and the kikmessenger..at least that's the plan for now! I'll keep you guys posted.



We're almost down to 8 hours now...

Thanks for all of the support 😊 miss everyone.



Love,

Haley

Advertisement



27th January 2013

Enjoy!
Haley, I am so excited and happy for you. This is going to be an adventure you will never forget. Enjoy every moment. I love you and miss you already, but I can\'t wait to read tomorrow\'s blog. Have fun! Breathe. Love you, Amy
29th January 2013

Thanks
thanks Amy, I appreciate that. I miss you and love you too!
27th January 2013

Hard day
It is a hard day, get there and tell me how much fun it is and we will both feel better. Love Mom

Tot: 0.346s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0471s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb