Sat No diopter dive


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida
June 23rd 2012
Published: June 25th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Still have no diopter so I was trying to find big subjects. I set myself a goal of just shooting color but soon after I got in the water I got distracted and totally forgot about it. At the beginning of the dive I found a pair of very pretty yellow blenny but very skittish and did not let me take a photo they were curious though and they would tease me poking their little head out of the hole but every time I got closer they disappeared quickly. Then I found one of Deb’s shrimp: A dark one. Then a videographer wearing a pinnacle suit showed me an striated froggie so I showed him my shrimp in exchange. He left his tickle stick around I hope he got it out afterwards. Then I headed out to the little reef and saw lots of behavior happening but the boat traffic was a little to much for my comfort so I headed to nudiworld where Deb showed me a couple of beautiful cowries. Then I saw an orange dragonnette, some fish and 3 different kinds of pipefish on my way out. Viz was low but I still did almost a 4 hr dive. Temp was very comfy.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Deb's Funky ShrimpDeb's Funky Shrimp
Deb's Funky Shrimp

commonly know as "Trachycaris rugosa" :)
Hairy BlennyHairy Blenny
Hairy Blenny

so cute with all that hair in its front head


Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0589s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb