Anchorage just north of Vero Beach


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Vero Beach
November 23rd 2009
Published: November 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Left Titusville at 7:00. Got to an anchorage about four hours north of Vero Beach about 2:00. Great anchor. Pretty exposed though. If a thunder storm comes up tonight I may get a little adrenaline pump. I'm anchored between two litle islands. A few people drove wave runners up to oneofthemand started wading in the water. I put my foot in the water and it is probably warm enough to get in. I started to get my mask and take a look at the bottom of the boat but the current seemed to be a little too strong. Can't wait to jump in and take a look at the bottom.

Its about 80 degrees and I have on shorts. I was just out drinking a glass of wine. I am hooked on Franzia boxed wine. A box has lasted the whole month and it is pretty good.

Dofin are swimming around the boat. You can hear them snort every now and then. Today I saw one come out of the water and slap his tail down. He did this over and over. I also like watching the pelicans take a nose dive into the water from about 100 feet at about 40 miles an hour. They are crazy.

Sad news. A good friend of mine that I have been backpacking and canoeing and rock climbing with for years, died a few days ago. I will sure miss all the adventures we would have had in the future. He was going to meet me after the new year and ride with me for a while. I have just been sitting on the deck drinking a glass of Franzia boxed wine and thinking how good it is to be alive for a while longer.

Tomorrow I should be in Vero Beach about noonand tie up to a mooring. Apparently you raft up threeboats to a mooring ball. I will probably be there for a few days ecause the mooring is $15 per day. I have to wait for some mail that my daughter is forwarding to me. Kay from teh office is going to be in Vero on Wed. She is on an ICW cruise. I will have to splurge and buy her a drink.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.36s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0717s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb