Garden eels and fighting dragonettes.


Advertisement
Published: December 3rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Viz was awesome like a 100+ ft. I tried to shot some garden eels feeding but I failed the feeding part maybe someother day since they seem to be everywhere these days. I followed a spotted eagle ray and a school of blue tangs they are so pretty. Then I moved on and I checked the dark brown-green froggie that was still in the pen shell. I deleted all those photos they all look the same. I think the viz was so good that I couldn't see anything. I continued and I saw another spotted bumblebee shrimp in the blue glass area. It was the second one these days. Or since they are so rare maybe it was the same one twice. Should I count the spots to see if it is the same individual I saw before? Nahhh lol. It was on a White Sea urchin and I really hope one photo is not blown because that would make itan awesome background. Then the find of the day was 2 dragonets fighting they were locking mouths and so colorful. As soon as I got the light on them they separated so the photo is not great but it is POL. It was a chill dive overall. I did about 2h30min and still had 1800 psi with a S 100cc. When it turned dark a stormed had moved in and there was some lighting so I rushed out of the water and showered under the rain. 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0223s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb