Thursday BHB night dive


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Riviera Beach
August 16th 2012
Published: August 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Snapping Shrimp hunting a clamSnapping Shrimp hunting a clamSnapping Shrimp hunting a clam

This was pretty fun to watch.
The night was calm and beautiful. I don’t dive the East side so much so I wanted to explore…. I saw a decorator crab with white eggs. All my photos are blown. A few seahorses here and there. A little fish with a blue spot I never seen before but it ended up being a juvi of a common fish. I photographed a "pinnaple" thing looking like. Very small (Flabellina size). I thought it was a nudi a first but I have no idea what it was. I think I got a couple of sharp images. I saw the usual subjects, and I tried to catch some action but I am far away from a Kovacks shot. It was not busy and it was just a pleasure to cruise around and watch things happen.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Bobbit wormBobbit worm
Bobbit worm

I hate this things but it was in front of me with its big cheeks and shiny skin...
Sleepy fishSleepy fish
Sleepy fish

I saw a bunch of these on the night dive.
Star eye hermit crabStar eye hermit crab
Star eye hermit crab

One of my favorite citizens. I couldn't pass on.
SeahorseSeahorse
Seahorse

Some one got this guy mating last week.


Tot: 0.403s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 22; qc: 126; dbt: 0.193s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb