Spotted Bumble Bee Dive


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Riviera Beach
March 31st 2012
Published: April 10th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Deb, Diane, Linda, Judy, Bob, Steve and I got together before the dive for lunch to celebrate a bunch of events at the same time: Linda’s Bday and retirement, Lureens Promotion and me being in town : ) . We had a yummy lunch and a good laugh. We were talking about “rare” subjects to see and times of the year that we see different ones. The spotted Bumble Bee was in the list…And what is the first thing I see? exactly that. I was happy jumping of my gear: Where is everyone? Is this the rare subject we were talking about? Wow today is my lucky day. I took a few shots before I called over Judy the closest dive buddy to me. I was laughing! I said to Steve I had seen one before and he asked me to show him a photo to prove it. But what better proof that to show him the actual subject!!! Lol We all got excellent shots of it since it was modeling nicely. Then I found a white nose pipe fish with purple stripes, so pretty. A storm dropped and we didn’t even feel it. Deb and I were the last left and before taking the flag I asked her to wait for me one more minute I wanted to take a photo of a squat lobster with red eyes….well the squat lobster had a pregnant belly only you can really see how big because the angle. Another thing to look for. Of course I saw nudis but I didn’t photograph all of them.








Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

white nose pipefishwhite nose pipefish
white nose pipefish

Notice the purple stripes
Flabellina dushiaFlabellina dushia
Flabellina dushia

id by Anne Dupont


10th April 2012
Eubranchus coniclus Nudibranch

Nudibranch ID
Your nudibranch is Eubranchus coniclus
10th April 2012
Flabellina dushia

Nudibranch ID
Flabellina dushia
10th April 2012
Favorinus auritulus Nudibranch

Nudibranch ID
Your nudibranch is: Favorinus auritulus
10th April 2012
Favorinus auritulus Nudibranch

Nudibranch ID
Your nudibranch is: Favorinus auritulus
10th April 2012
Flabellina Dushia Nudibranch

Nudibranch ID
Your nudibranch is Flabellina dushia
10th April 2012

whitenose pipefish
love this shot !
14th April 2012
Spotted Bumble Bee

Very pretty

Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 14; qc: 35; dbt: 0.0748s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb