Southern U.S. Day 4


Advertisement
Published: May 8th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Day 4

The sky looked ominous, so I donned my raingear (it is getting a little easier to put on and take off because I have gotten a lot of practice). It drizzled on and off for most of the morning and part of the afternoon. It cleared up around 2 o’clock and got sunny and warm.

I stopped at Fort Pulaski National Monument to get stamps then headed south for St. Mary’s to get more stamps.

The rest of the day was just riding on 95 at 70 – 80 mph (Floridians don’t obey the speed limit like their neighbors to the north). I didn’t make it to Fort Lauderdale; I got too sore and tired too go that far. I stopped in St. Lucie for the night after riding 476 miles in 11 ½ hours (8 hours on the bike).



I'm exhausted, going to bed early.

Advertisement



8th May 2013

Glad to see you're safe and making steady progress.
Glad to see you're safe and making steady progress.

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb