The good ole USA


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Orlando
July 9th 2007
Published: July 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well, what can I say about the USA. Everything is bigger, louder, crazier, brighter, weirder and fatter!
I spent my first week off the ship in Orlando with Lisy and Wee Jimmy (Cruise Director from Carnival) and had an absolute blast! Orlando has so much to offer and is so exciting. It's like the Surfers Paradise of Australia.
We visted Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure and SeaWorld, there was plenty of shopping, great meals out and way too many cocktails and tequilla shots. For those of you who know either Lisy or Wee Jimmy, you know exactly how much fun they are and can probably imagine the fun filled week we had.
By the time I flew to West Virginia 6 days later, I was exhausted and so sick, not a great way to start a week's vacation with my boyfriend whom I hadn't seen for almost 4 months! West Virginia is one of the most beautiful places I have ever seen. The mountains are amazing and everything is so fresh and clean. Myles family were all so welcoming and friendly, as were his friends. I spent my first 4th of July in the States and it is just as crazy as Australia Day. Cookouts (BBQ's) and lots of booze! We had a wonderful week, but unfortunately it ended way too quickly. I'm can't wait to go back again!!!
Just about to head to Belize for the start of our Central American adventure and i can't wait!!!!!
Hope all is well with you all and look forward to hearing from you soon.
Peta x



Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



12th July 2007

Its Pete, her name's on her feet
Hey Babe!Sounds like you have had an absolute BLAST honey!! Its really great to see and hear all your stories and a piccies of your lover lover. Its really fantastic to see that you are so happy. Can't wait to read about your next adventure and I can't wait even more to see you back in the Land Down Under!! I have vegemite on crumpets waiting for you. Miss you babes, when are you coming home?? Take care Xoxoxox
12th July 2007

Good on ya, Pete!!
My Peta!! So excited! Very very happy that you´re off the ship and finally having a holiday! Your pics look great and Myles looks as handsome as ever. Have a brilliant time in Central America. Lots of love, Nance xxx
12th July 2007

Nice one
Hey Peta Glad youare having a great time. Looks like USA is lots of fun! I hope you enjoy your trip to Central America and make sure you keep blogging to let us know how you're going. I'm catching up with Miss Alison Hart today so I will give Sienna a cuddle for you :) Take care and lots of love.. Kate x
23rd July 2007

Hey you!
Hey girl! How are you? Myles, myles.... where do I know that name from? You'd better fill me in (again!). Looks like you are having a fantastic time (as always). I look forward to hearing more of your adventures soon. Take care xoxo

Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb