Expedia CruiseShipCenters Days 2 - 8


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Miami
December 11th 2011
Published: December 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Okay - so where did the last 7 days go?

Turns out the ships internet connection and my IPAD didnt get along. Wno knew?

Well Day 2 was fine. Getting to the ship and settled in for the week long conference was going great...then night time hit and the ship was rockin and rollin...and so was I. I've been on the seas for over 15 years and this is the 2nd time that me and my bed held a close relationship.

I missed the entire 1st day of the conference. Oh well.

Day 3 was great - getting into the mix and feeling fine...except when I laughed. Thats when my tummy muscles decided to remind me about last night. We did a mix of presntations and some corporate round tables. We arrived a little late in San Juan - which was fine because I've been there about 20 times, but we were late because the captain had decided to SLOW the ship down because too many people were sick. I dont recall, but I heard at least 6 PUREL PUREL PUREL calls all day long - I will let you figure out what that means :-)

Day 4 was St. Maarten - just a nice relaxing day. Went in - met some old friends - had too many beers and staggered back to the ship.

Day 5 was St. Kitts - I decided not to go the planned shore excurions in Nevis, but instead took an island tour. St. Kitts was one of the few Caribbean islands I havent been too...it was nice to see. But glad to get back to the ship.

Days 6 and 7 were full conference days. Lots of talking. Lots of networking. I wish we had more time to network with our peers - or better yet - include it with new and older stores during the actual conference.

Day 8 was travelling day. I woke. Felt odd...went to the bathroom and began my relationship with the toilet - AGAIN!! I didnt drink last night and I felt sick all day. Their is nothing worse than feeling sick when you're not home.

All-in-all - our Expedia CruiseShipCenters conference was great. I felt there was some new exciting things on the horizon with our company and I learned a great deal with some of our fellow franchise partners.

Next year we board the Ruby Princess on November 11 - which is a perfect time to travel.

The Celebrity Eclipse was beautiful - they decorated her well for the holiday season.

In the next few days I will be able to post some pictures and video on our Facebook page.

Bon Voyage!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0643s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb