South Florida: Why not wait somewhere warm?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Miami Beach
February 19th 2013
Published: February 19th 2013
Edit Blog Post

After visiting Steve in Tampa I headed over to check out South Florida, Miami, Fort Lauderdale, Hollywood and South Beach. I didn’t want to leave the US right away because I knew I had a meeting in the USA in January or February. Why not wait somewhere warm? Well, that meeting is set for next week so I’ll be leaving Miami.

I’ll probably head to SE Asia within a week or so, but I still haven’t booked my ticket. I have been working mainly and not doing much sight-seeing. I guess I have been here before so I have been just enjoying the weather and working on various projects for my consulting business. It has been nice running on the beach and having all the conveniences of American life.

I have had some time to take photographs here and there, so please enjoy.

I go to Seattle on Thursday for about a week and then a quick stop in Denver before heading to SE Asia.


Additional photos below
Photos: 30, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



21st February 2013

Enjoy reading your travel blog. Always have an urge to pack and travel after seeing all those pics.

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0551s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb