Enjoying Sunny Florida


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Jacksonville
March 2nd 2012
Published: March 3rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

The morning was again cloudy but the “accurate” weatherman assured us all that it would be a beautiful day. He was right! I had a very relaxing morning, coffee outside and Oscar laying in the grass. John drove up with all the necessary equipment to give Penelope a bath, boy did she need it. He had special stuff to get the bugs off the front and I washed with a big long brush while he hosed it down. In no time we were done, only getting a little wet, and we sat and admired our handy work. We had a nice chat then John went back home and I took Oscar for his walk. He seems to be dragging, maybe he’s hot.



I spent the afternoon on the beach here at the campground reading my book with my feet in the sand, soaking up the sun.

Then it was time to shower and dress for karaoke which was happening at the café. My ride arrived and John and I were off to the festivities. We sat with another couple from outside of Pittsburg who were just lovely and watched the characters perform. The singing was pretty good and then the occasional “spirit moved me” person would get up and dance. They also did line dancing, I tried til everybody was coming at me then it was time to retreat.



Then it was time to go back home. We sat and chatted for a while then it was bed time. It cooled off tonight and the half moon was high and bright in the sky.



Tomorrow I am heading home so it is up fairly early, pack up, unhook and bid Florida adieu until next winter. Now I have an idea of the way things go so I’ll have better connections next year.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.387s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 20; qc: 93; dbt: 0.277s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb