Jacksonville y'all


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Jacksonville
August 15th 2011
Published: August 15th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Time for a break from taco's, so i jumped in a plane and headed to sunny Florida for a long over due visit to my family.
What better way to spend my fisrt day, then at the beach to catch some waves with my family.
Was great to get some more surfing in, in a less rough beach (like the one in Mexico) with a blazing sun.... so blazing my face got burnt... not to mention the burnt lobster also known as my aunty.
I have been staying with my aunty in Jacksonville, in the north of Florida, its really hot here (which i dont mind, so i can keep my hot Mexican tan) but it is really humid..
Its been great chilling out with the family the past week, seeing rednecks and other sights.. but most of all.... no taco's.
In the weekend we headed up to North carolina to see Rob for my birthday weekend (shame on those who forgot).
What better way to spend my birthday morning then to head to the shooting range and shoot me a redneck (i wanted a ginge, but settled for a redneck). And for those movies where they shoot everyone with a hand gun using one hand.. are full of s#@t... it cant be done.
So as we were leaving the shooting range, a guy goes to the counter.. whats the youngest that you can shoot here (he had his son there), and the shop guy said 12. Thats a shame his son was 9, but he was told he could go to a range not too far from there, as the youngest there to shoot was 6. What the eff? 6 years old to shoot gun? yet my 60-something year old aunty got asked for id when buying a bottle of wine? Umm something wrong here...
After shooting with the boys, i then headed out for a shop with the ladies... but stupid me, i forgot my cards, so didnt get to buy anything.. tho jsut as well there were so many shoes i wanted.
After a great meal with the family, the young ones topped it off with a visit to Hooters... though that was the downfall. Someone made me do lots of shots and get really drunk, and then go for a swim at 3am. It was a great night, though on sunday i felt soooooo sick. Never drinking again, and i mean it this time!!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 34, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Right between the eyesRight between the eyes
Right between the eyes

My cousin Rob.. the one who led me astray


Tot: 0.148s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1128s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb