Disney the weekend that school gets out in the middle of a Florida summer sounds like a great idea.


Advertisement
Published: June 10th 2011
Edit Blog Post

06:47 Local Time
I should not be up this early. No one should be up this early. Maybe the garbage man and the newspaper delivery boy and milk man. But no one else. And especially not me. Especially not on the first day of another trip out of town. But for some reason it always seems like all of my trips begin at an ungodly hour of the night or morning when I should be sleeping.
It's time to put the Annual Passes to Disney to work that my wife bought 3 months ago. I am sure it will be crowded with families with screaming kids on the first weekend of summer break. But this is the last weekend of Star Wars weekends at Disney and I am a big nerd. So we are going anyway. I hope it rains. I love how the parks in Orlando always turn into wet t-shirt contests whenever it rains.
I am too tired to be writing. I am too tired to be driving. But I attempt it all anyway.
I guess I should get off the computer and get packed since I want to be on the road in about 30 minutes.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb