Anchored in Lake Sylvia at Ft Lauderdale


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Fort Lauderdale
December 2nd 2009
Published: December 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Nasty night last night. Winds all night about 30 kts over a lot of open water. Kept thinking I was dragging anchor but didn't. Finally got up at 3:30 and started working on the heat exchanger. Finally got the piece if rubber in place and had to join three hose clamps to clamp it off. Got everything back together at dawn. It still leaks a little but it will hold me until I get at least to Miami tomorrow where I will try to order another online. May be about $800.Or if it doesn't leak all that much I'll fix it when I get back next spring.

Hit something hard to day. Trying to rush to a bridge. There are 1000 bridges now. Didn't see a big piece of fence floating and ran over it. Sounded like it knocked a hole in the boat but I haven't seen any damage yet. A friend ran over something a few years ago and had to get massive fiberglass work done to it. After 12 bridges made it to Ft Lauderdale. Don't think I'll go into town because don't want to spend any money and the wind is still blowing about 30 kts. At least this anchorage is protected a little.






Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.341s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 14; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0728s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb