Day 35: Miami - Cocoa Beach


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Cocoa Beach
January 31st 2012
Published: January 31st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Nice short drive after a sleep in today, which made everyone happy. Today we headed to Cocoa Beach, known for Kennedy Space Center, and the beach (of course). We arrived to the hotel around 2.30pm and most of us headed straight to the beach. Unfortunately there are no photos today as I decided not to bring my camera to the beach. We all had a really nice time though. Some of the group was playing volleyball on one of the courts, but I was content lazing around, catching some rays, and chatting to Brittney, Erin and Nikki.

For dinner a bunch of us went to a seafood restaurant on the Cocoa Beach pier. It really wasn't that good, but it was cheap so I can't complain. Some guys started drinkinggames but I wasnt in the mood so I headed back home. I ended up watching a cake baking show with Samara for a bit before we headed to the pool for more drinks and chatting. I called it an early night though, I want to be nice and fresh for Kennedy Space Center tomorrow morning!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 39; dbt: 0.057s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb