Winding down day


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Clermont
February 18th 2013
Published: February 19th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Blog 02-18-13



Boy, was it cold last night! I was toasty warm inside with my electric heater and half way through the night Oscar came in under the covers so I was Really warm. First picture of the day is the picnic table covered with frost, it was 35 degrees. The sun came up and was brilliant, so it warmed up everything really fast. By 11 am it was 73 degrees, the air so bright and clear it made you feel all new and alive.

It was going to be cleaning day. The camper is not much to clean but it sure gets dirty fast. I got the laundry ready to go and headed off to the Laundromat just a 2 min walk up the street. Got 2 loads going, my sheets included, and sat outside in the sun reading my book. This sure is a place to meet people.

I talked to a woman who had to tell me her love story. I guess she thought it was sad that I was camping alone and she wanted me to know that I could find someone to spend the rest of my life with.

Her husband had died and she loved to hike and dance. So she joined a hiking club and joined a dance class. This gentleman came to dance class who had just gotten divorced and they danced together. It seemed that he liked to walk too, didn’t know the difference between hiking and walking, so he joined the hiking club too. They eventually hiked the Appalachian Trail took 3 ½ years but they did it.Gradually they ended up getting married and that was 37 years ago. She just had to tell me their love story to let me know there was hope for me. Sweet lady.

That done, I went back to the house, aired out the blankets and mattress, beat the rugs and swept the floor. All of that took ½ hour.

I sat in the sun and read my book for a little while then took Oscar for a walk on the nature trail I have been wanting to take. It wound around and I ended up almost back to my spot so we went to the lake. It was really breezy there but there was a man in an inflatable kayak who seemed to be doing just fine. His license plate was from Minnesota so I guess he does this a lot.

By then it was time to go to Kat’s for dinner. I was having leftovers, Kat made a burger on the grill and we had a nice evening together.

The sunset was beautiful and then it was time to head home.

Some tv tonight then hit the sac.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0427s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb