Why I love Colorado!!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado
July 13th 2007
Published: August 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I have returned to Colorado to play. i have been rockclimbing, boating, bicycle riding, hiking, boogie boarding in the whitewater and surprisingly enough fishing. Actually, i did not really fish. I didn't want to pay for a license since i just don't like to fish. However, i was on a buddies boat and ended up netting the fish and removing the hooks for his mums and wife. I must admit that i enjoyed it, despite my looking over my shoulders to make sure that the lawboat was not bearing down upon us in order to ticket me. I have attached photos of some of the activities and i attached a video too. unsure of it's quality. i'll have to wait to add some more play photos.

Now i need to tell you that it is not all fun and games. I have returned to work. yup, i worked 3 consecutive days this week. I was really worn out on day two but rebounded some for day three. Probably because i was looking forward to a couple more days of whitewater play and rockclimbing. I am a bit sore but not complaining.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

still havenstill haven
still haven

the lake down below is where we fished for kokanee salmon. i must get into my freezer. the spec of my jeep (since sold it) can be seen, barely.


Tot: 0.413s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 70; dbt: 0.1084s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb