In the Beginning...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Vail
November 21st 2005
Published: November 23rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Vail Mtn. 2005Vail Mtn. 2005Vail Mtn. 2005

Just another Blue Bird day.
I would like to start off my blog debut with a brief summary of where I've been and what lies ahead.

I have spent the last year living in Vail, Colorado where I worked for the Vail Fire Department in their fire resident program. I will be leaving Vail in mid-December to head back to my home town of Knoxville, Tennessee. On the way home I will stop off to visit family in Memphis and friends in Nashville (where I lived the three years prior to Vail). I will spend a month and a half in Knoxville visiting with my friends and family, whom I have only seen once in the last year. My time in Knoxville will include Christmas, New Years Eve, and two Bachelor parties - I hope I survive through the month. When I leave Knoxville almost all of my friends will be married and some even with kids - poor me. I will then drive to Raleigh, NC at the beginning of February to see Chad and Cayce's newborn little girl - Chloe. After spending a week with them, I fly out on February 9th to start my adventures in Guatemala.

I am setting off
Back BowlsBack BowlsBack Bowls

There's nothing like the back bowls.
solo to Guatemala (and possibly other parts of Central and South America) to learn Spanish, do volunteer work, and to simply have an adventure. I have some friends and family that may meet me along the way. I don't know how long I'll be gone...I guess when the money runs out. I will begin by taking Spanish classes in San Pedro La Laguna, a small lakeside town on Lake Atitlan. Stay tuned...because this is just the beginning.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Gore RangeGore Range
Gore Range

Boy, I'm goin' to miss the Rocky Mtns.
Mount of the Holy CrossMount of the Holy Cross
Mount of the Holy Cross

Hiking a fourteener with friends.
The Three AmigosThe Three Amigos
The Three Amigos

T-Roy, Do What?, and Eazy


Tot: 0.59s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 31; qc: 124; dbt: 0.2516s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb