Rocky Mountain National Park


Advertisement
Published: March 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Sprague Lake in the winterSprague Lake in the winterSprague Lake in the winter

Sprague Lake is frozen over with nearly six inches of ice and a cool breeze slowly moves clouds above the mountains that over look Sprague
One of my favorite things to do is take a day to go visit my favorite place on Earth. Here I get the freedom to relax and enjoy myself. It is truly the best place on Earth, because all I need is a lunch, my camera, and a jacket, and in the summer a fishing pole. I walk around Sprague Lake and the little beaver ponds that lead into the lake. In the summer I fish here and in the winter I try to walk in snow that is up to my wast while wearing tennis shoes. I also like walking around the morain and up by Fall River Road. I also base most of my photography from Rocky Mountain National park. This is an amazing place to be come summer, fall, winter, and spring. There is so much to do here and it is always a fun place to be.


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

frozen beaver pond frozen beaver pond
frozen beaver pond

Air bubbles traped in Sprague Lake's six inches of ice.
Frozen water fallFrozen water fall
Frozen water fall

water rushes under the thick ice covering this water fall on Fall River Road
Hello DeerHello Deer
Hello Deer

A small mule deer stands on a hill eating some grass, she looks up with an expression like she was greeting you saying "hello"
Mohawk elkMohawk elk
Mohawk elk

On a breezy and snowy day a baby elk turns his head and the breeze lifts the hairs on the back of his head giving him a mohawk


Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0349s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb