Day 6: Planes, plain ol' Junk and a quick stop in Syracuse


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Pueblo
June 13th 2014
Published: June 13th 2014
Edit Blog Post



It's been one of those days. This Morning I drove to the southern boarder of Kansas and the Mid-America Air Museum. When I walked in the door I was greeted by a very nice lady. As part of her greeting she asked me to sign the guestbook and asked where I was from. When I told her Syracuse NY, her jaw hit the ground. She grew up in Fulton and is flying into Syracuse next week to visit her sister. I tell ya everywhere I go I find connections to Syracuse. After I left the Museum I decided to take a more direct rout to Pueblo, CO. that ended up taking me through Syracuse, KS. I decided to stop in Syracuse for Gas and Ice. While filling the tank A big guy came up to me and said 'did you know your from New York City' and pointed to my Licence Plate 'No. I'm from Syracuse, NY' 'the man that founded this town was from Syracuse NY, That's why he named it Syracuse'. I have no Idea if it's true, but if it is it's just another one of those strange coincidences.



It was no coincidence that I ended up at Junkrassic Park. I would say this guy needs a hobby, but it's obvious he has one. I posted pics of about 25%!o(MISSING)f his works on the photobucket site. Just follow the link bellow.

More Photos

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0444s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb