The night before


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Parker
May 23rd 2012
Published: May 23rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Technically this is not the night before because it is 12:31 am but, regardless, I have not been able to sleep yet so I figured it would be appropriate to have my first blog entry!

I leave tomorrow morning (after several tear filled goodbyes I am sure) at 1110 am from Denver! And then a total of almost 12 hours of flight time and probably 10 of airport time I will land in Madrid for orientation. I have packed and now just have to hope that the scale that reads 48 pounds at home is not drastically off from the scale at the airport in the morning! I can only hope but if I have to take anything out of that suitcase, the only free space I will have to put it is my pockets!!

For those of you in los Estados Unidos wanting to contact me can do so at annemarie.naes@gmail.com OR if you have an iphone you can iMessage me 😊 or anyone with a smart phone can use Whatsapp or viber to text me! I can only use it when I have wifi so it probably won't be often, but nonetheless I hope to hear from you all while I am gone!

I don't really know what to expect, so here goes nothing!

~ Annemarie

Advertisement



Tot: 0.315s; Tpl: 0.038s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0545s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb