Route 66 Bike Trip


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Loveland
July 19th 2011
Published: July 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Marathon motorcycle ride from Toronto to Chicago, then via Route 66 through Illinois, Missouri, Oklahoma, Texas, and New Mexico. Then up to Colorado. Nostalgic glimpses of the past, when Route 66 was the main road between Chicago and Los Angeles.


Additional photos below
Photos: 37, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



19th July 2011

I nominated your photo of the Continental Divide
For photo of the week. Great shot!
19th July 2011

wow
what a glorious ride - your pics are amazing quite the view! can't wait to hear the story behind each and every one!
20th July 2011

Thanks for the nomination
Unfortunately, I cannot bring myself to write 400 word blogs. I like the photography, but not the narrative.
23rd July 2011
At the Summit of Mt. Evans

Harley Davidson target market focus group shot
Hey Slim... how did you manage to hook up with the former cast members of Hill Street Blues? Hey, hey, hey... You be careful out there.
23rd July 2011
Mountain Goats

Old Goats
That's funny... I thought there were 3 of you?
23rd July 2011
End of the Road

Nice Try
C'mon... I can tell you just photoshopped yourself onto this picture. That's just your head stuck onto Michael Jackson's body. The gloves are a dead giveaway!
23rd July 2011
Climbing to the Summit 1

A religious moment
If I were these guys, I don't think I'd want to get so close to God. The big guy might just reach down and take'em.
23rd July 2011
St. Louis Arch 3

Another myth shattered
So much for the theory that there's a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow.
23rd July 2011
Seba Station, Oklahoma, Route 66

In Bruges
I can top this picture... Timo and I in front of the French Fry museum in Brugge Belgium. YUM!
23rd July 2011
Hanging out at Seba Station Route 66

Things that old dudes shouldn't wear
Bandanas, flourescent t-shirts, leather chaps, nipple rings, Sarah Palin paraphenalia
23rd July 2011
I bring you FIRE!!!

I guess that makes you Edmond Hilary
Did you really need a Sherpa to get through the Midwest?
1st August 2011
Mountain Goat 1

Jam
Jmp

Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 18; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0321s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb