Rocky Mountain High


Advertisement
Published: May 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Taz at Flyin' MiataTaz at Flyin' MiataTaz at Flyin' Miata

Here's Taz getting his upgrades at Flyin' Miata. If you look in the background you will see Igor in front of the Airstream. Igor is one of their track cars and has some body panels from a wrecked Lava Orange Mazdaspeed. It actually has 4 different colors on it I believe. Next to Igor is Keith's Targa Newfoundland car. The blue Miata just had a V8 engine installed. Directly behind the lift Taz is on is the 2006 supercharged Miata that I rode in yesterday.
Greetings from Grand Junction.

It was a smooth, short, and easy jaunt over from Moab to Grand Junction on Tuesday. I got set up, had lunch, went over to Flyin’ Miata (to make sure I knew how to get there on Wednesday) and then made what I hope is my last run to the store for supplies on this journey.

I spent the day at Flyin’ Miata on Wednesday. They weren’t finished at the end of the day (I allowed for two days there) so Keith Tanner gave me a ride home in one of Flyin’ Miata’s cars - a 2006 supercharged Miata. That was a fun ride back to the campground with a professional road racer.

I’ve been relaxing and catching up on some things around the RV this morning. I also reviewed my ‘flight plan’ for the homeward bound legs.

In checking out the extended forecast looks like it will be smooth sailing across the Midwest. All indications are there will be a break in the series of storms producing severe weather. It may be windy tomorrow and Saturday but I think I’ll be well ahead of the next round of weather when I depart
old exhaust system offold exhaust system offold exhaust system off

This shot was taken late in the day. You can see the old exhaust system on the ground behind the lift.
Canon City on Sunday.

So later today as Tim “the tool man” Taylor says I’ll have “MORE POWER”!

I’m looking forward to seeing Royal Gorge on Saturday and then I’m ‘Homeward Bound’.

That’s it for now. I’ll try and post some images from Royal Gorge in a few days.




Advertisement



Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 76; dbt: 0.0832s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb