Almost there


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Fort Collins
December 18th 2008
Published: December 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello all- This is a test blog after adding a few folks. Marty and I are counting the days...3 and half, till we are off on our first big adventure together. For me it is a return to a place I never wanted to leave in the first place. I will be reconnecting with friends not seen for far too long and introducing Marty to my other world.
I am bursting with fruit flavor waiting for it all to begin. We need to pack. Good news is we actually don't have to pay for check- in baggage, due to the distance we are traveling. We need to finish up Christmas in the States, which has involved making cut out cookie and decorating them and spending time with good friends and will involve a special "Christmas Eve" dinner and present opening.
The weather here has been frigid and will make being in Chile all the better. Finals are finishing up for me and I am desparatly in need of a break. Laying on the beach, eating awesome seafood, diving, drinking Pisco and great wine and hanging with good friends are in order. 3 and a half days and counting!!


PS. Yes, I am an English teacher, however you WILL find spelling/typing errors, this is due in part to the fact that there is no spell check on this thing AND the fact that most of the time I am writting these in an internet cafe, being charged for my time and wasting time typing instead of louging on the beach, so I am usually typing quickly. Consider this my disclaimer!

Advertisement



19th December 2008

Good to hear an update.
I've been wondering about you lately. Sounds like things are going well for you. What's going on with school? Another Masters? Congrats on your impending return to S. America. Keep me posted on events as they transpire. Cheers, Kevin
19th December 2008

I might go for the masters for now I am just getting a second endorsment in ESL. The finals I was writing about were my students. How've you been? Done with the program? Teaching?

Tot: 0.201s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 19; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0856s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb