First blog post-Getting things together!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Denver
August 12th 2012
Published: August 12th 2012
Edit Blog Post

So I got the call Monday confriming that I had a job in Incheon, South Korea! Every since then it's been a whirlwind of activity getting all the paperwork filled out and sent out. The first day I called Mom about 10 times giving her updates on what was going on, things I need to get, and is this really happening. This past week I've been getting my apartment packed up, meeting up with friends, and closing things down here in Colorado and getting prepared for my year abroad. It'll be weird living in a foreign country but I'm looking forward to learning about their culture and traveling in that part of the world! Wish me luck!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0619s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb