American food


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Denver
February 17th 2010
Published: February 17th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I've often heard and used the terms fast-food and junk-food, but I've never really understood them. Till now. The way I'm traveling, makes it sometimes quite hard to eat properly, especially on the bus. So I'm left with all the McDonald's lookalikes, and worst (BTW, I still want eat in actual McDonald's, for reasons I no longer remember). And really, it is fast. In a standard unfamiliar to me. A whole bus goes in a fast food franchise somewhere in Indiana, we have only 15 stop, and everybody eats and still have time. Then another bus gets there, and dealt with as swiftly. But, of course, what we actually eat is total junk. Tough meat, dead vegetables, unrecognizable sauce. And everything with fat cheese and dry bacon. But the worst things are the beverages. They give a HUGE plastic cup, that you can fill yourself, and everything is just so sweet and artificial, it almost makes you gag. Even a cup of regular hot tea (you have to specify hot here, otherwise you get ice tea), became unbearably sweet when I've added it only one pack labeled "pure sugar".

I wonder how did they become so big on such food. Anyway, tonight I'm in Denver and I'm going to get me some real food.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 21; qc: 74; dbt: 0.0616s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb