Day Five: Disneyland


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California
September 15th 2012
Published: September 15th 2012
Edit Blog Post

We’re up early to catch the hour­‐long train ride to Anaheim.
Again, we planned it on a weekday to avoid as many kids as possible, but there were still hundreds/thousands of them there. We’ve got an extra person with us this time with our new Austrian friend Nici.
I got to get my photo with a few of the characters. Minnie had the hot’s for me and I’m pretty sure Goofy was drunk.
The rides were all really good. I didn’t realize the people in the cup controlled the spinning teacup ride’s speed. It was far too much power for me to have and I made everyone sick.
Disneyland is definitely a must do. I wish I had taken my time to rest though. The place is gigantic and my feet were pummeled after it. By the time we got the train back to the backpackers it was 10.30pm and we were exhausted. But we ended up getting our second wind and drank with Nici until 4.30am when she had to go make her flight to New York.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement














Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0538s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb