150 Miles for a bowl of soup


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California
October 11th 2009
Published: October 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

OK OK. I know what what your thinking. Who in there right mind would travel that far for a bowl of soup
Well I wanted to go for a long ride this weekend but I had a lot of things to do so that was out. So did a little compromise. I had wanted to go to Reno and take the scenic route. Maybe in a week or two. So I settled on going to Santa Nella to Andersons. It was only an hour and change and it got me out of town and on the road for a little while. 😊
It was pretty windy near Santa Nella and making me wish I had a heavier bike. Very unsettling would be putting it mildly.
As always I-5 you make good time but very boring, flat and lots of farm land.Got some pictures from a vista point but that’s about it.
P.S. The soup was good 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement

Road not takenRoad not taken
Road not taken

I will have to come back soon to find out where this road goes. Saw a lot of bikes going down that way. Don't know where it goes but looks interesting.
Watch out Food ChannelWatch out Food Channel
Watch out Food Channel

I think they should hire me!


11th October 2009

Yummmm
Cool Pix Randizlle...can't wait to see your next trip and what good food you'll find!!

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0397s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb