Yosemite


Advertisement
Published: January 2nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Denver to Yosemite

First stop is Yosemite National Park from Denver Colorado

Yosemite ValleyYosemite ValleyYosemite Valley

I felt like I was on a different planet
On this world, there is a place that can resemble a fantasy world. Yosemite national park is a place of large granite mountains all around with humongous Sequotia Tree. At the first time, I was awed by the size of its granite. I felt like I was in a new planet. Yosemite was my first stop for the West trip. I could not understand the long drive for this place. It took us three days to get to this place. Once I arrived, I realized it was worth it. Plus, seeing the changing scenery of the real West was amazing. Even though I did not had a famous to stop by, driving to see the changing scenery from the Eastern US to Western US was something worthwhile to see in your lifetime. Crossing from St. Louis Missouri to Kansas was seeing a endless green field. Ultimately arriving at Denver Colorado while driving continuously for 24 hours. First seeing the grandeur moutain lines were spectacular. Top mountain peaks were covered with snow, it was like a seeing Alps even though I never been there. It was very similar to a picture that I saw from the Alps. In Yosemite, animals were innocent. Unlike squirrels that always runaway from my presence, squirrels in Yosemite were very innocent. They were not scared at all.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0925s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb