Sequoia Park


Advertisement
Published: June 6th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Here are the Sequoia Nat'l. Park pictures and all I can say is pictures REALLY don't do the giants justice. These trees are towering giants and a miralce of nature. We are so impressed with the National Parks out here, this is one branch of the government that works right!! I should explain a couple of things. The tree you see on it's side once had a family living in it and in the 1870's they made it into the first hotel ever in this area. Folks would pay for it's protection and a place to sleep. On pictures # 267,269 & 270 this the General Grant tree, too large to get in one photo. It is the second largest tree in the world.


Additional photos below
Photos: 34, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



6th June 2010

Beautiful
Absolutely gorgeous!! Lake Tahoe was where I had my first and ONLY skiing experience:) I loved snowmobiling though. God created some beautiful places for us to enjoy and I'm so happy that you are getting to enjoy them!! I wish I was in a sweatshirt:) Heat, humidity, summer so not priceless!!!!!!!!!!!!! Be safe. Love you guys!
6th June 2010

Nice to see you are back online! Your pics are awesome. I am becoming addcited to this travel blog thing. Pretty Cool. Up next Utah pics.

Tot: 0.152s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.052s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb